Tuesday, 23 June 2009

Letter from the Chair

Dear DARE Network members, friends and colleagues,

It is with great pleasure that I write you this letter. The DARE General Assembly elected a new Board during its annual meeting in Berlin on May 30th. The following persons will serve on the Board for the next two years:

Valentina Cinti (EIP Italia), Vice-Chair
Ingrid Halbritter (Pharos e.V., Germany, Bosnia-Herzegowina)
Daniela Kolarova (Partners Bulgaria), Vice-Chair
Tanveer Parnez (BEMIS, UK)
Georg Pirker (AdB, Germany), Secretary
Wim Taelman (Vormen, Belgium), Treasurer
Frank Elbers (HREA, The Netherlands), Chair

The new Board will make membership development and sustainability (financial and otherwise) of DARE its main priorities. On this occasion I would like to thank the previous Board, which has skilfully guided DARE onto the current path of growth.

I very much look forward to working with you all and hope that together we can continue to develop DARE into a vibrant network that promotes EDC and HRE in Europe.

Warmest regards,